Operation Green Light in Palm Beach County is back! Operation Green Light begins Monday, March 28, and ends Friday, April 5.
Operation Green Light in Palm Beach County, Florida is a recent initiative that was passed by state legislators requiring local court clerks to create driver's license reinstatement days. In the state of Florida, over 2 million drivers currently have suspended licenses. Most of these suspensions were due in part to unpaid fines/fees which are unrelated to unsafe driving. Simply not paying a toll or criminal court fees can cause your driver's license to be suspended. While some may not be able to pay off the original debt, the unpaid debt is sent to collection agencies after 90 days which oftentimes increases the fees an additional 50% making it even more difficult to pay off.
Per the Palm Beach County Clerk & Comptroller, from March 28 to April 1, 2022, a virtual event will take place where all collection agency fees in Palm Beach County will be waived for overdue tickets and court fines. During this period, you will be able to pay your outstanding tickets and fines in full, save money with no collection agency fees, and get your driver's license reinstated. Here is how it works:
Step 1: Check Your Driver’s License Online
Enter your driver’s license number to see the type of suspension you have and what cases are owed.
If you have cases outside of Palm Beach County, contact the Clerk in that county to pay. Tickets and criminal court fines and fees must be paid in the county where they were issued or imposed by the court.
Step 2: Find Out How Much You Owe in Palm Beach County
Check your Palm Beach County cases in eCaseView to see what you owe.
Begin by choosing "Continue as Guest," then follow the on-screen instructions. Enter your case number or first and last name to search for your case information.
Step 3: Pay In Full, Online or by Phone
From March 28 to April 1, 2022, pay online or by phone and you will not be charged collection agency fees. The Clerk of Court will accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover.
PAY BY PHONE:
All phone payments have a 6% service fee.
If you have your case number or citation number and are ready to make payment, call:
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
If you need help finding your case information or would like to speak with a customer service representative, call:
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m to 5 p.m.
Service fee: 3.5%
You must have your citation number. Traffic ticket payments only.
PayIt (all case types)
Service fee: 2.5% plus $2.50
You must have your citation number or case number. All case types are accepted.
Step 4: Reinstate Your Driver’s License
For traffic infraction cases, our office can reinstate your license over the phone. If you paid online, call 561-274-1530 to reinstate. There is a $60 reinstatement fee.
If your license is suspended due to a criminal financial obligation, you must call our office to obtain an affidavit to reinstate it. There is a $7 fee for this affidavit. Affidavits are valid for 30 days. You must make an appointment at the Tax Collector’s office and bring the affidavit with you. There is a $60 reinstatement fee per charge. For more information, visit the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website. For more information on Operation Green Light 2022 in Palm Beach County, go here.
If your driver's license has been suspended and you are unable to retain it, The Law Offices of Matthew Konecky, P.A. may be able to help. Contact us online or call us at (561) 671-5995. You can also download my free guide 'Top 5 Things Most Criminal Defense Attorneys Don’t Want You to Know' here.