A Rhode Island Driver was summoned 4 times for DUI in a course of 30 hours.  This would be impossible under Florida Law. First, once arrested for DUI most sheriff office policies keep defendants in custody for at least 8 hours. Also, after a second arrest your right to be released by summons may no longer be available. Third, the first accident resulted in a crash, which may be considered a felony.

This case is not only shocking from the Defendant’s behavior, but also for the local police who did nothing to prevent these new cases from happening.

Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment